October 8-9, 2021 | Livestream
October 8-9, 2021 | Livestream

Schedule

All times in Arizona Time Zone (MST), Mountain Daylight Time Zone (MDT), Central Daylight Time Zone (CDT), Eastern Daylight Time Zone (EDT) and Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).

Schedule and program subject to change.

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 8, 2021
Main Conference
5:00 MST / 6:00 MDT / 7:00 CDT / 8:00 EDT / 12:00 GMT Introduction and Welcome
William Palmer, MD to introduce:
Cathy Wurzer / Richard Weinshilboum, MD
5:10 / 6:10 / 7:10 / 8:10 / 12:10 GPS for AI and Natural Language Processing: Some new tools in AI toolbox for individualizing medicine
Murthy Devarakonda, PhD
5:30 / 6:30 / 7:30 / 8:30 / 12:30 Artificial Intelligence: Improving Pancreatic Cancer Outcomes
Michael Wallace, MD
5:50 / 6:50 / 7:50 / 8:50 / 12:50 Artificial Intelligence Solutions for Treating Major Depressive Disorder
William Bobo, MD, MPH
Arjun Athreya, PhD, MS
6:10 / 7:10 / 8:10 / 9:10 / 13:10 Panel Discussion: Machine Learning: Where do we go from here?
Bradley Erickson, MD, PhD (moderator)
William Bobo, MD, MPH
Murthy Devarakonda, PhD
Liewei Wang, MD, PhD
6:40 / 7:40 / 8:40 / 9:40 / 13:40 Break / Transition to Breakout
7:00 / 8:00 / 9:00 / 10:00 / 14:00 Breakout Session 1A
Panel Discussion: Genomic Clinical Applications and the Challenges of the Electronic Health Record

Teresa Kruisselbrink, MS, CGC (moderator)
Robert Freimuth, PhD
Eric Klee, PhD
Ann Moyer, MD, PhD
John Presutti, DO
Breakout Session 2A
The Importance of Genetics in Parkinson’s Disease

Owen Ross, PhD
Breakout Session 3A
Predictive Genomics

Jennifer Anderson, MS, CGC
Breakout Session 4A
Precision Medicine in Hepatobiliary Cancers

Mitesh Borad, MD
Breakout Session 5A
Increasing Role of Genetic Sequencing in Diagnosing Inherited Disorders

Radhika Dhamija, MBBS
7:45 / 8:45 / 9:45 / 10:45 / 14:45 Break
8:00 / 9:00 / 10:00 / 11:00 / 15:00 Sex and Gender Differences in Digital Solutions Applied to Neurological Conditions
Antonella Santuccione Chadha, MD
8:20 / 9:20 / 10:20 / 11:20 / 15:20 More than Just the Y: How Sex Differences Impact Genomics
Stacey Winham, PhD
8:40 / 9:40 / 10:40 / 11:40 / 15:40 Panel Discussion: Health Disparities and the Role Genomics Plays
Stephanie Faubion, MD, MBA (moderator)
Megan Allyse, PhD
Vence Bonham Jr., JD
Antonella Santuccione Chadha, MD
Stacey Winham, PhD
9:20 / 10:20 / 11:20 / 12:20 / 16:20 Lunch Break
Brandt Poster Presentations
Catherine Applegate, PhD
Abigail Asangba, PhD
Ashif Iquebal, PhD
Erica Macke, PhD
Amélie Pinard, PhD
Optional: Fireside Chat – Family Genetic Counseling
Corinne Berg, MSN, RN
Optional: Fireside Chat – Legality in Genomic Testing
Sharon Zehe, JD
Optional: Fireside Chat – What’s New in Pharmacogenomics
Adrijana Kekic, PharmD
10:10 MST / 11:10 MDT / 12:10 CDT / 13:10 EDT / 17:10 GMT Richard M. Weinshilboum Keynote Speaker
Population Genomics – All of Us Program

Joshua Denny, MD, MS
10:50 / 11:50 / 12:50 / 13:50 / 17:50 Panel Discussion: Where will Population Genomics Take Us?
Matthew Ferber, PhD (moderator)
Joshua Denny, MD, MS
Muin Khoury, MD, PhD
Teresa Kruisselbrink, MS, CGC
Robert Nussbaum, MD
11:30 / 12:30 / 13:30 / 14:30 / 18:30 Genomic Sequencing: Tapestry Study
Konstantinos Lazaridis, MD
11:50 / 12:50 / 13:50 / 14:50 / 18:50 Break
12:15 / 13:15 / 14:15 / 15:15 / 19:15 Personalizing Myeloma Therapy
Rafael Fonseca, MD
**Medical Grand Rounds Collaboration
13:15 / 14:15 / 15:15 / 16:15 / 20:15 Identifying Hereditary Cancer Risk Earlier by Genetic Testing
Jewel Samadder, MD
13:35 / 14:35 / 15:35 / 16:35 / 20:35 Closing Comments
After Hour Sessions
13:40 MST / 14:40 MDT / 15:40 CDT / 16:40 EDT / 20:40 GMT Introduction to Vignettes
William Palmer, MD
13:50 / 14:50 / 15:50 / 16:50 / 20:50 Rare Disorder Case Studies: Medical Genetics
Klaas Wierenga, MD
14:00 / 15:00 / 16:00 / 17:00 / 21:00 Rare Disorder Case Studies: Liver Transplant
Eva Morava-Kozicz, MD, PhD
14:10 / 15:10 / 16:10 / 17:10 / 21:10 Rare Disorder Case Studies: Neurology
Elizabeth Mauricio, MD
14:20 / 15:20 / 16:20 / 17:20 / 21:20 Rare Disorder Case Studies: Cardiology
Radhika Dhamija, MBBS
14:30 / 15:30 / 16:30 / 17:30 / 21:30 Closing Comments & Adjourn
SATURDAY, OCTOBER 9, 2021
Main Conference
5:00 MST / 6:00 MDT / 7:00 CDT / 8:00 EDT / 12:00 GMT Introduction and Welcome
Cathy Wurzer / Richard Weinshilboum, MD
5:10 / 6:10 / 7:10 / 8:10 / 12:10 Keynote
COVID-19: What We Know for the Coming Year

Deborah Birx, MD
5:50 / 6:50 / 7:50 / 8:50 / 12:50 Your Genes and COVID-19
Thomas Hemming Karlsen, MD, PhD
6:10 / 7:10 / 8:10 / 9:10 / 13:10 Convalescent Plasma Antibody Levels and the Risk of Death from COVID-19
DeLisa Fairweather, PhD
6:30 / 7:30 / 8:30 / 9:30 / 13:30 Break
6:50 / 7:50 / 8:50 / 9:50 / 13:50 Emerging Therapies: Single-Cell Dissection in Neurodegeneration
Veronique Belzil, PhD
7:10 / 8:10 / 9:10 / 10:10 / 14:10 Transforming Healthcare through Proteomics: hope, hype, or something in between
Akhilesh Pandey, MD, PhD
7:30 / 8:30 / 9:30 / 10:30 / 14:30 Neoantigens: The Next Big Thing?
Yan Asmann, PhD
7:50 / 8:50 / 9:50 / 10:50 / 14:50 T-Cell Therapies: What’s New in 2021?
Hong Qin, MD, PhD
8:10 / 9:10 / 10:10 / 11:10 / 15:10 How Integrated Genomics Can Guide Complex Cancer Care
Minetta Liu, MD
8:30 / 9:30 / 10:30 / 11:30 / 15:30 Panel Discussion: Ex Vivo: New Approach to Treating Advanced Cancer
Panagiotis Anastasiadis, PhD (moderator)
Mitesh Borad, MD
Minetta Liu, MD
George Vasmatzis, PhD
9:10 / 10:10 / 11:10 / 12:10 / 16:10 Lunch Break
Optional: Poster Session
Optional: Fireside Chat – Ex Vivo
Panagiotis Anastasiadis, PhD
Optional: Fireside Chat – COVID-19
DeLisa Fairweather, PhD
9:55 MST / 10:55 MDT / 11:55 CDT / 12:55 EDT / 16:55 GMT Phage Therapy: Are We Ready for Prime Time?
Gina Suh, MD
10:15 / 11:15 / 12:15 / 13:15 / 17:15 The Role of the Microbiome to Predict the Development of Cancer
Marina Walther-Antonio, PhD
10:35 / 11:35 / 12:35 / 13:35 / 17:35 Panel Discussion: Microbiome – Beyond DNA
Nicholas Chia, PhD (moderator)
Christian Jobin, PhD
Marina Walther-Antonio, PhD
11:15 / 12:15 / 13:15 / 14:15 / 18:15 Break / Transition to Breakout
11:30 / 12:30 / 13:30 / 14:30 / 18:30 Breakout Session 1B
Panel Discussion: An Economic Analysis of the Value of Genetic Testing with the World Economic Forum

Lynsey Chediak
Katherine Dunn, MS, CGC
Cameron Fox, MA
Konstantinos Lazaridis, MD
*No education credits offered for this session
Breakout Session 2B
Prenatal Cell Free DNA

Megan Allyse, PhD
Breakout Session 3B
Precision Medicine in Neurodegenerative Diseases

Nilüfer Ertekin-Taner, MD, PhD
Breakout Session 4B
High Definition Therapeutics in Cardiology

Christopher McLeod, MB, ChB, PhD
Breakout Session 5B
Groans and Genomes of Kidney Stones

Mira Keddis, MD
12:15 / 13:15 / 14:15 / 15:15 / 19:15 Break
Optional: Special Feature - A World in a Grain of Sand: New Discoveries in Kidney Stones
Special video presentation with Bruce Fouke, Ph.D., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign and the Mayo Clinic & Illinois Alliance
Optional: Fireside Chat – Phage Therapy
Gina Suh, MD
Optional: Fireside Chat – Microbiome
Marina Walther-Antonio, PhD
12:45 / 13:45 / 14:45 / 15:45 / 19:45 Keynote
Evolution of Individualized Medicine

Gianrico Farrugia, MD
13:00 / 14:00 / 15:00 / 16:00 / 20:00 Future Vision of Individualized Medicine
Konstantinos Lazaridis, MD
13:15 / 14:15 / 15:15 / 16:15 / 20:15 Panel Discussion: Bold.Forward in Individualized Medicine
Richard Weinshilboum, MD (moderator)
Murali Aravamudan
Laura Cremona, PhD
Gianrico Farrugia, MD
Konstantinos Lazaridis, MD
14:00 / 15:00 / 16:00 / 17:00 / 21:00 Closing Comments & Adjourn

 

If you have additional registration questions, email imconference@mayo.edu.