October 8-9, 2021 | Ponte Vedra Inn & Club | Jacksonville, FL, USA | Live & Livestream
October 8-9, 2021 | Ponte Vedra Inn & Club | Jacksonville, FL, USA | Live & Livestream

Advancing Care Through Genomics

Genomics of Kidney Disease

This series will introduce genomics of kidney disease and key tips for integration into clinical practice.

Mira Keddis headshot

The webinar is hosted by Mira Keddis, M.D.
Dr. Keddis is a Consultant in the Division of Nephrology, Associate Professor of Medicine, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science, and Associate Director of Education at the Center for Individualized Medicine at Mayo Clinic Arizona.


Genetic Testing in the Nephrology Practice
Filippo Pinto e Vairo, M.D., Ph.D.
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
5:00 PM ET/4:00 PM CT/3:00 PM MT/2:00 PM PT

Register


Implementing Genetic Testing in the Nephrology Clinic
Marie Hogan, M.D., Ph.D.
Thursday, May 20, 2021
5:00 PM ET/4:00 PM CT/3:00 PM MT/2:00 PM PT

Register


Genetic Considerations for Transplant Nephrology
Mireille El Ters, M.D.
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
12:00 PM ET/11:00 AM CT/10:00 AM MT/9:00 AM PT

Register


Genetic Considerations for Kidney Stones
John Lieske, M.D.
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
1:00 PM ET/12:00 PM CT/11:00 AM MT/10:00 AM PT

Register


Genetic Counselor Role in Kidney Disease
Brittany C. Thomas, M.S., C.G.C. & Jennifer L. Kemppainen, M.S., C.G.C.
Tuesday, August 10, 2021
1:00 PM ET/12:00 PM CT/11:00 AM MT/10:00 AM PT

Register


Genetic Considerations for Glomerular Disease
Ladan Zand, M.D.
Tuesday, August 23, 2021
1:00 PM ET/12:00 PM CT/11:00 AM MT/10:00 AM PT

Register


Accreditation Statement

In support of improving patient care, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.

Credit Statement(s)

AMA

The Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science designates this live activity for a maximum of 1 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

ANCC

The Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science designates this live activity for a maximum of 1 ANCC nursing contact hours. Nurses should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

 

If you have additional registration questions, email imconference@mayo.edu.